2015 Dakar results

2015 Dakar results


After 13 special stages this year’s Rally Dakar was completed. The winners for this year are Nasser Al-Attiyah in the cars category, Ayrat Mardeev for the trucks category, Marc Coma for the motorcycles category and Rafal Sonik for the Quad category.

2015 Dakar results

In the car Nasser Al-Attiyah with MINI, succeeded and got the victory in the legendary rally for the second time in his career after his win in 2011. This is the fourth consecutive victory for the MINI in Dakar. In the second place was Giniel de Villiers with Toyota and at the third Krzysztof Holowczyc with MINI.

In the category of motorcycles, Marc Coma with KTM won for the fifth time the title in the category, with Paulo Goncalves with Honda to finish in the second position and Toby Price with KTM in the third.

For the truck category, the first place was taken by Ayrat Mardeev with Kamaz, followed by Eduard Nikolev and Andrei Karginov with Kamaz.

In the category of Quads Rafal Sonik with Yamaha was the one who celebrated the victory, followed by Jeremias Gonzalez Ferioli with Yamaha and Walter Nosiglia with Honda.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.